County Seal with text that reads "News Release - El Paso County Community Services"

September 2, 2020 –El Paso County’s Veterans Service Office announces the finalists for the 4th Annual Veteran of the Year. El Paso Count honors one veteran annually, for his or her efforts defending our country and continued willingness to serve local veterans and the community.

“Veterans deserve our support and recognition for their exemplary military service, outstanding community service and endless encouragement to other local veterans. The Veteran of the Year award is our way to honor an El Paso County Veteran for their contributions to our community,” said Marshall Bosworth, El Paso County’s Veteran Service Officer. “The finalists are very deserving, and we look forward to announcing this year’s Veteran of the Year.”

The 2020 Finalists Include:

  • Glen Cooper
  • Nanette Brédé Mueller
  • James A. Reid
  • Martin L. Trujillo

The Veteran of the Year ceremony begins at 12 p.m. on September 10 at Centennial Hall, 190 South Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs CO. The location was originally set for Bear Creek Regional Park, but has been moved due to weather.

El Paso County appreciates the support of the following event sponsors:

  • The Broadmoor
  • Pikes Peak Regional Building Department
  • USAA

For more information about the Veteran of the Year Award Ceremony:

Jennifer Clark (719) 520-7750 or