Centennial Hall

May 31, 2023 – The El Paso County Commissioner Redistricting Commission has announced the dates for their Community Listening Sessions related to the 2023 Commissioner Redistricting process. The meetings are an opportunity for members of the public to speak to the Redistricting Commission about how future county commissioner districts are formed and hear the direction commission members give to staff. Members of the Redistricting Commission are expressly forbidden to give staff direction to develop maps outside of publicly noticed and accessible Redistricting Commission meetings.

“We invite members of the public to attend these meetings and make their voices heard,” said Redistricting Commission member Cami Bremer. ” All Redistricting Commission members value the input of our residents, and we scheduled one meeting in every Commissioner district to facilitate greater public involvement. Also, we’re holding more meetings than the law requires to give people more access to the process.”

Date Time Location Address Commissioner District

June 12, 2023

5:30 p.m. Lewis Palmer High School 1300 Higby Rd.

Monument, CO 80132

Wednesday, June 21, 2023 5:30 p.m. Mountain View Academy Charter School 2103 MeadowbrookPkwy.

Colorado Springs, CO 80951


July 6, 2023

5:30 p.m. Mesa Ridge High School 6070 Mesa Ridge Pkwy. Colorado Springs, CO 80911 4

July 10, 2023

5:30 p.m. Cheyenne Mountain High School 1200 Cresta Rd.

Colorado Springs, CO 80906


July 17, 2023

9:00 a.m. Regional Development Center 2880 International Cir.

Colorado Springs, CO80910


All meetings will be livestreamed on the El Paso County channel and social media platforms. Residents may also participate remotely via Microsoft Teams by sending an e-mail to CitizenComments@elpasoco.com before or during a meeting. Community members may also submit comments through the El Paso County Commissioner Redistricting website.


Please be aware that according to Colorado Revised Statute, no member of the public may discuss plan or map development with any member of the Redistricting Commission or designated staff members outside of a publicly noticed meeting. This is to ensure transparent and publicly accessible participation throughout the process. Feedback on plans under consideration or preferences regarding plan development should be submitted to the Redistricting Commission in one of the public meetings listed above or through the commission’s website.

Redistricting Commissioners

Holly Williams

Carrie Geitner

Stan VanderWerf

Longinos Gonzalez, Jr.

Cami Bremer

Redistricting Staff Members

Clerk and Recorder Steve Schleiker

Kristi Ridlen

Angela Leath

Karl Nordstrom

Sydney Nelson

Mike Duysen

Ryan Parsell