VIDEO: The Southern Shooting Partnership is a group of counties, state and federal agencies and public utilities working to develop safe, recreational sport shooting facilities in the Pikes Peak region. It’s members are: Bureau of Land Management, Colorado Parks and Wildlife, Colorado Springs Utilities, Denver Water, Douglas County, El Paso County, Fremont County, Jefferson County, Park County, Teller County and the U.S. Forest Service The SSP partnership was established through a Memorandum of Understanding, completed in March 2018 but the group has been meeting regularly since 2016 to develop a multijurisdictional strategy to provide safe, responsible and accessible recreational sport shooting opportunities while addressing conflicts near residential areas with other outdoor recreation users across the Front Range. The members of the executive committee are listed online at: