fireworks ban

We would like to wish every citizen in El Paso County a safe and happy Fourth of July. Hopefully this holiday will pass without any serious injuries or incidents tainting its enjoyment. Since fireworks are traditionally a major part of our Independence Day celebrations, we would like to remind our community that Stage II Fire Restrictions are in effect for all the unincorporated areas of El Paso County. The Stage II Fire Restrictions prohibit the following:

  1. Campfires
  2. The sale or use of fireworks
  3. Outdoor smoking except within an enclosed vehicle or building.
  4. Public prescribed burning/burn permits.
  5. Outdoor cooking and/or fires on private property. ** Propane/gas grills on private property are allowed.

All fireworks are prohibited in the incorporated cities to include Colorado Springs, Monument, Fountain, Manitou Springs, and all of Teller County.