Centennial Hall

El Paso County, CO, July 19, 2023 – The El Paso County Commissioner Redistricting Commission has announced additional meeting dates and deadlines related to the 2023 Commissioner Redistricting process. These meetings will be used to gain additional feedback from members of the public regarding potential district maps.

The additional meeting dates include:

Date Time Location Address
Thursday, July 27, 2023 5:30 p.m. Centennial Hall 200 S. Cascade Ave.

Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Wednesday, August 2, 2023 1:00 p.m. Centennial Hall 200 S. Cascade Ave.

Colorado Springs, CO 80903

Friday, August 4, 2023 9:00 a.m. Centennial Hall 200 S. Cascade Ave.

Colorado Springs, CO 80903

All meetings will be livestreamed on the El Paso County channel and social media platforms. Residents may also participate remotely via Microsoft Teams by sending an e-mail to CitizenComments@elpasoco.com before or during a meeting. Community members may also submit comments through the El Paso County Commissioner Redistricting website.

The last day for members of the public to submit their suggested maps through the Redistricting website or the ESRI tool is Monday, July 24, 2023, at 11:59 p.m. MDT.


Please be aware that according to Colorado Revised Statute, no member of the public may discuss plan or map development with any member of the Redistricting Commission or designated staff members outside of a publicly noticed meeting. This is to ensure transparent and publicly accessible participation throughout the process. Feedback on plans under consideration or preferences regarding plan development should be submitted to the Redistricting Commission in one of the public meetings listed above or through the commission’s website.

Redistricting Commissioners

Holly Williams

Carrie Geitner

Stan VanderWerf

Longinos Gonzalez, Jr.

Cami Bremer

Redistricting Staff Members

Clerk and Recorder Steve Schleiker

Kristi Ridlen

Angela Leath

Karl Nordstrom

Sydney Nelson

Mike Duysen

Ryan Parsell